It's generally believed that success in fields such as art and sport can only be achieved if a person has natural talent. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or artist. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often thought that only talented people are able to succeed in certain spheres, like an art and a sport. Nevertheless, some argue, that any person can be trained in his childhood to further reveal himself as a great artist or athlete. On my opinion, every child is born as a blank slate, thereupon, in most cases, indeed, anyone can be taught various skills in different fields. However, I believe that natural inclination of person to create, or persistently upgrade his sports performance, is vital for any outstanding achievement. As revealed from some psychological studies, children are coming to our world as an open book, without any specific talent: that book can be written from the start by the family, environment and cultural values, by which they were surrounded. Proof of this can be seen, for instance, in adopted children, who have absorbed unique cultural and linguistic background of their adoptive (not biological) parents. Moreover, children’s brain is considered to be very flexible and capable to process a lot of new information-thus it seems possible to expose a child to a wide range of educational features. On the contrary, I think that if any person could be guided to become a successful sportsman or artist, then a mediocre creators or athletes would not exist at all. Conversely, there are very few remarkable people in the world. Furthermore, a natural tendency of a child to excel-is essential for future success, in terms of consistency and passion for any specifically chosen field. In conclusion, I agree that any child can be filled with the knowledge within a variety of spheres, however, without natural passion it is hardly possible to exceed the average level