There is growing evidence that man-made activities are making global temperatures higher. What might be the man-made causes of temperatures rising? How should we deal with this problem?

Nowadays, the global temperature is getting higher and higher, which leads to ice melting in the Arctic. The arctic population is concerned about losing their homes as a result of global warming. There is increasing proof that global warming is caused by man-made activities. The main causes of global warming are deforestation and the burning of fossil fuels used in industries and transportation. People clear up lands for mining, farming, or building houses and industrial plants. In order to open up the land for those purposes, they cut down thousands of trees. This is known as deforestation. Deforestation has harmful effects since trees release oxygen and remove carbon dioxide from the air. When trees are cut down, there is more carbon dioxide trapped in the atmosphere, which in turn leads to global warming. Another major contributor to global warming is the burning of fossil fuels. Fossil fuels are needed to generate electricity used in industries and generate energy used in transportation. When fossil fuels are burned, carbon dioxide is released into the air. This large emission of carbon dioxide, which is not balanced by the number of greeneries in large cities, causes global warming. To improve the quality of life of the next generations, actions need to be taken to stop global warming. The government should invest in raising public awareness of the harmful effects of global warming and ways to diminish it. People should be encouraged to use public transportation instead of personal vehicles. The Government should enforce strict regulations regarding deforestation and industries' responsibility to process their carbon dioxide waste before releasing it into the air. Both Industries and the public population should be encouraged to plant trees in order to keep our earth habitable. In conclusion, considering the harmful impacts of global warming and for the sake of the lives of our next generations, the government, industries, and individual citizens should take immediate actions to stop global warming.