Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people consider that job satisfaction is much more important than security, others argue that having permanent job has more crucial role in our life. This essay will discuss arguments of both sides and will provide examples. Nowadays, there are diversity of jobs that people can choose. Sometimes, these choices are depend on salary, security or job satisfaction. People who prefer job satisfaction while choosing jobs consider that if people enjoy their jobs, it will enhance their productivity and keep them motivated and active. Furthermore, some companies pay subsidies, perks, bonuses, incentives to motivate their workforce. But if people work in their desired field they are more focused on their jobs and targets. Moreover, if salary is low, people should deal with many financial problems trying to tackle them. So, earning good amount of money also keeps people away from financial issues and they become fitter and less stressed. In contrast, some people claim that, permanent jobs are substantially important than job satisfaction. For instance, due to some disasters or pandemics some companies downsized their companies and many people had been made redundant. Moreover, consequently unemployment rates increased. That is why many people prefer to work in government offices. Although salary is low, they still are keen on security issues that can have adverse effects in our life if we lost our job. In addition, some companies could refuse to provide their employees with health insurance in order to avoid taxes. But in contrary, in government jobs they are much more keen on it. In conclusion, while some people think that job satisfaction is one the crucial factor for choosing job, others argue that we should guarantee our jobs taking into account security factor. Personally I think if people work in their desired field they will be more productive. Furthermore, it will affect not only employee, but also employers, so both sides will benefit.