its better to accept bad situations while others argue its better to try and improve

Being in a bad situation or in a rough spot in life is unfortunately not always ours to decide but some people accept this situation as their fate and give up any hope to improve, while other never lose hope and try to improve their situation in any way possible. In my opinion, trying to fix one’s problem is the best option among the two. To begin, being in a bad situation, for instance, having shortage of money, not having the desired job, not achieving the desired goals make people sad and depressed. They tend to accept this as their fate or blame it on other factors of their life. They never even try to improve or fix their problems. To a certain extent it is understandable, as some factors are out of their controls, but giving up on situations which can be fixed, even before trying, in my opinion is not acceptable. On the contrary what I believe is, one can fix any rough spots in their life, if they have proper mind-set and determination to do so. The first steps to do this is, trying to analyse the factors that contribute to the bad situations and trying to eliminate them. Improving the situations although difficult to start is often sets the right path for a person to walk. Many great personalities had to face tough times before they were able to achieve their desired goals. As it has been said “strong metal are forged in flames and fire”. To conclude, even though many people try not to improve their rough situation and stay miserable throughout their life. I feel that trying to improve the situation and making one’s life better is always the better path then the former choice, and I hope many people adopt ideology.