Describe a very emotional moment or day in your life essay

Anywhere I have gone always leaves a lasting impression on us. To me, though, I have traveled to so many breathtaking sites that I can’t recollect at all, a trip to Mu Cang Chai town with my close friends impressed me the most. This compelling trip brought not only unforgettable feelings but also a worthy experience. It was in a lovely, fresh autumn morning that we got up early to set off punctually. Our coach reached Mu Cang Chai town, Yen Bai province at 5: 30 a. m. The sun shone over the valleys and fields, shedded light on the rice terraces. At 6: 30 a. m, when I looked out the window, I caught sight of some women who were in a hurry making their way to the fields in order to begin morning work. By the time the clock struck 7: 15 a. m, the sunshine filled the whole valley, and the extent of rice terraces appeared as clear as a bell in front of our eyes. They looked like “rice glaciers” slipping down the hillsides. And the atmosphere was really serene, which made us feel pretty chilled. Through a long-wide way surrounding a lot of green trees and bushes, the welcome gate seemed to be waving at us and saying “Welcome to Mu Cang Chai town - the heaven of terraces”. Mu Cang Chai town has many homestays and resorts but we had to spend 1 hour looking for a homestay. The homestay, which we stayed in, was an elegant stilt house. From there, we could see the view of Mu Cang Chai because the homestay is at a mountain peak. After a long trip, my friend and I felt quite tired, so we decided to relax for 2 hours. I didn’t know what other people were doing when I slept. In the afternoon, we attended the Ruong bac thang festival with ethnic people and tried an extreme sport named parachute. And all that night we could play board games, like Monopoly, sing amazing songs and read books. It was such a delightful and unique experience. On the next day, we rented motorbikes in order to go backpacking around Mu Cang Chai town. After that we went to a coffee shop and chatted together. We were taken on a tour of the tea factory by the local people after lunch with exotic ethnic food. At 5 p. m, we went back to Ha Noi and ended 2 interesting days in Mu Cang Chai town. Time passed so quickly that I thought as if it had been yesterday. It was the end of my trip. Today was the last day I stayed here to enjoy fresh air and tranquil ambience. Somehow, I felt a little bit upset and longingly remembered the memories when I was in Mu Cang Chai town. Apart from inherent sorrow from my heart, I was overwhelmed with happiness because I had the chance of experiencing new things, new feelings and new places, encountering new people and making many new friends. I was really over the moon - a feeling I thought I have never had before. Especially, I was strongly impressed by the mammoth mountains and mysterious stories narrated by the elderly. This wasn’t the end of my journey. I couldn’t define what was happening in my mind. This trip will stay with me forever. The local people’s hospitality and spectacular scenery there leaves a really good impression. I will surely come back to explore more about Mu Cang Chai in the future.