It's believed that the death sentence is effective in taking over the reins and lower serious crime. I agree that enforcement of severe offenders can be a good solution to this problem, but I do not think that the death penalty is the most appropriate method.

On the one hand, I would agree that the death penalty for serious crime can be beneficial for several reasons. Firstly, it is necessary to maintain law and order in the society. For instance, the strict punishment can make would-be criminal feel scared and rethink before plan their cruel act. Secondly, it helps government to restoring believed of people. A telling example is the murderer must be faced trial to capital punishment, otherwise people will feel angry. Nevertheless, I also think the death penalty is not the best way to reduce the crime rate. The main drawbacks is many people suppose that this punishment do not work at preventing crime who is mentally ill. They commit crimes because they can not control themselves and are not aware of their action. Another downside is there have been some people who innocent have been sentenced death. It’s so terrible! In conclusion, despite of some positive impacts on law and order in the society, I hold the opinion that the death penalty also triggers adverse effects on humanitarian values.