DO YOU THINK THAT IN SOME CIRCUMSTANCES GOVERNMENT SHOULD LIMIT THE FREEDOM OF THE MEDIA?

These days, people tend to use social media to get information or for just entertaining. TV and internet can be used in order to watch or read online by people. Some argue that people should watch or read what they want, but others think it is a good idea that government should control the materials of the media. I completely disagree with this idea and in this essay i will support my opinion. Firstly, if there is no restriction on online materials, many reporters begin to write inaccurate data to their websites or post videos which have wrong information. In many countries populace face many troubles because of the incorrect information. Secondly, many young people use media on their own purposes. The videos that are being watched by teenagers may include violent or barbaric actions. Young people watch it easily without parental guidence or goverment's limit. This has a detrimental effect on children's mind and may couse psychological problems. That is why i have an opposite opinion about the statement. On the other hand, independence must not be limited. To my mind they can understand what is wrong or right for their own. They do not like their life which is managed by others. As a result people feel themselves limited. So, populace read or watch what what they would like to. To sum up, goverment should restrict some information and this might be beneficial for both adults and children. However, government should not control others' lifes and i think it depends on people.