It would be argued by some that a person is unable to make considerable changes in protecting the environment, In my opinion, however, environmental conservation should be the responsibility of both authorities and individuals.

It would be argued by some that a person is unable to make considerable changes in protecting the environment, In my opinion, however, environmental conservation should be the responsibility of both authorities and individuals. On the one hand, I believe that individuals also need to take responsibility for environmental protection. We can help in several ways such as recycling more, buying more energy-efficient household items or planting more trees in our gardens. I think that without the cooperation of both authorities and individuals, environmental issues will never be effectively tackled. For an instant, the climate change issue will never be increased if the farmer continues to deforestation for their own purposes, regardless of the government regulations. On the other hand, some environmental issues are too big for individuals to deal with. To tackle serious problems such as global warming, prolonged droughts, violent storms or extreme weather events an efficient, to be effectively tackled, it requires the efforts and cooperation of the governments and environmental organisations. However, this requires special equipment to solve the problems, the use of modern technological devices and a number of experienced scientists to work together. For example, it takes years for researchers to collect a larger number of data and analyze in order to know the major cause of global warming, from that they can find solutions to tackle this issue. The governments are the only one that has sufficient funds and resources to invest in this. In conclusion, I believe that both authorities and citizens have a responsibility to protect the environment.