It was believed by some people that most important environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals while others argued that there are more important environmental problem than this. This essay will highlight both the views followed by my own opinion.

It was believed by some people that the most important environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals while others argued that there are more important environmental problems than this. This essay will highlight both views followed by my own opinion. Based on my knowledge, the environmental problem is a rising problem nowadays and strict care should be taken. Animals and plants are the major contributors and part of the food chain and the food web, which is important for both animals and humans. Due to our excess exploitation, they all are on verge of being extinct. However, control is also in our hands. For example, Chipko Movement in India was started to save plants from being cut and occupying lands for commercial purposes. Especially plants, they have a huge importance in our environment they solely responsible for rain and controlling of soil erosion from the fields and mountains. Besides this, others say that there are more important environmental problems. There are many other problems like climate change and various types of pollution. They are severely damaging the whole earth. For example, even a small rise in sea levels damages the whole country or city. People will lose their shelters and there will be a shortage of clean drinking water abrupt. They are not only causing damage to human life but majorly causing a threat to the life of both flora and fauna. In my opinion, I agree with the latter one that there are more environmental problems because if climate change continues, there will be loss of plants, animals, humans and there will be less land and food for everyone. We only control by using renewable resources. Applying laws or green taxes if found prohibiting laws and damaging the environment. There are special meetings regarding how to control climate change in the United Nations. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that we must tackle climate and other pollution as it was a need.