It is sometimes said that history never repeats itself, yet there is much in it which is relevant to our modern world. In what ways can the study of history help us today?

Nowadays, people often claim that historical events can't happen in the same way and history affects the modern world. From my viewpoint, historic recurrence is possible. For instance, creating or annihilating great empires has been frequently repeated. History may have various consequences on our living conditions such as helping us knowing our society, grieving ideas for modern innovations, and teaching us how to have an extraordinary life. First of all, history is a source of information about how individuals and communities behave. In addition, it helps humans recognize the various performance of other nations. Moreover, we find out how our city or society 'which we live in' is formed gradually. It shows us to understand the evolution and changes throughout history. Secondly, people are constantly looking for convenient and comfortable ways to do their routine. For example, over the years, early humans reached the point that they can create a tool of motion with a suitable speed by rounding the rocks. Moreover, people used wood instead of rocks by the time.   onsequently, they innovated a light and durable tire which is made of metal and rubber thanks to this initial concept. It is essential to know the true historical stories about fabulous characters, how they passed from the adversity of life, the outcome of goodness and cruelty. Generally, all their experiences push us to make our modern world a better place to live. In conclusion, history is highly effective and helpful in the world today. It has several significant benefits for subjects such as anthropology, ethics, sociology as well. Furthermore, numerous new inventions originated from old times. History is a teacher of life, and its fantastic events are a lesson for the future.