It has been pinpointed that people are more willing to consumption latest gadget and fashion. In this essay will discuss positive and negative sides of tend to new things. I strongly believe that the negative sides outstrip the positive sides.

On the positive side, as a result of buying new things, many factors should work more to increase their production. Since, factories grow up their outcomes, it has positive effects on job opportunities and reduce rate of unemployment. So it is a good way to decline the crime rate. Moreover, people who addicted to consumerism should encourage companies to find new ways in fashion and technology. So it brings innovations and inventions whit it. Furthermore, companies have more competition with each other to find, build and or design new things. It must be more desirable. On the negative sides, firstly, people who passionate about fashion and technology have to pay most of their income in that way for each month, so it put high pressure to budget of family. In addition, being on fashion leads to budget deficit at the end of month. Also it has diverse effect on health of society. secondly, nowadays the wide spread use of high tech gadget like cellphone, iPad and laptop cause to much trashes and most of that are unable to recycle. Thus, it has negative effects on environment. Likewise, more consumption might cause to more leavings and most of that are useful but they might not be up-to-date. To sum up, consumerism has both merits and demerits, but the cons definitely more than the pros.