“Education is the ability to meet life’s situations. ” said Dr. John G. Hibben, the former president of Princeton University. with this statement, especially in the context of Covid 19 pandemic?

Dr. John G. Hibben stated, “Education is the ability to respond to life's situations”. Personally, I strongly support that view especially during the Covid-19 pandemic for many of the reasons that will be discussed in this essay. In the context of the current complicated developments of the Covid-19 epidemic, it is evident that acquiring knowledge will form the right perception for learners to avoid doing wrong behaviors that are harmful to their health and the community. Firstly, education helps someone acquire and hone social skills, allowing us to explain things properly, which is aware to scientifically explains Covid-19 epidemics. Thereby almost everyone adheres to disease prevention measures such as wearing masks, avoiding contact of more than two meters, and not gathering in large numbers. Secondly, learners have a sense of protecting themselves and the community. For example, many international students returning home have strictly complied with the 14-day quarantine directive. Third, the knowledge class contributes their energy and resources to the epidemic prevention and control process. For example, many volunteers have signed up to keep the checkpoints, and doctors have gone to the epidemic area to respond. Now entering a worrying new phase with the number of Covid-19 infections increasing sharply. They discovered a potentially new hybrid variant. But thanks to the awareness and responsibility of many people, the number of infected people has been reduced. For example, many international students who have come into close contact with anyone carrying the virus and travelers from affected areas will be instructed to self-isolate or go to a quarantine camp run by soldiers and medical staff. Thirdly, not only rely on knowledge to protect but also contribute to limit the spread of the virus. Nearly all doctors, medical staff, police, military, and thousands of volunteers joined hands in the fight against the epidemic. On top of that, many people have been under pressure because the unexpected situation of the pandemic but thanks to cultivating knowledge, learners can think positively and find ways to solve problems. First, First, it is based on the continued acquisition and development of knowledge by the scientists who created the Covid-19 vaccine. Countries around the world are actively using vaccines for people who are negative for covid-19. Second, the quarantine process causes many people to delay work and study, so developers and the education ministry have switched to working from home. In addition, students have to use online software to study online at home due to the epidemic situation. With timely measures, the problems in studying and working have been solved but not thoroughly and effectively. Finally, instead of boring themselves, many people have learned to use their time at home wisely. The situation of bondage is increasingly common, many people have applied the knowledge gained to solve the problem. For example, many people have learned to grow vegetables for self-sufficiency. Taking the evidence into consideration, I believe that education plays an important role in the formation and development of awareness so that people can solve problems in life. During the covid-19 pandemic, the power of knowledge positively affects the consciousness and responsibility of each individual towards himself and society. But also helps us to overcome fear in an effort to survive.