it it important for children to learn art?

Many people think that art play a vital role in identifying communities and cultures. I think that students at schools should learn and be aware of this field due to its importance in their lives. Also, I believe that focusing on this in the curriculum will be more beneficial for the children in the future. It is obvious that art is a major part in most of the countries around the world. Each society is well distinguished by it. This is due to its direct relation with the culture of that country. Therefore, it is crucial for pupils to learn about their history from this filed, otherwise, the traditions of some communities would be disappeared, if new generations did not know about them. Teaching students at schools should involve some activities, such as playing musical instruments or drawings related to their culture, to improve their knowledge. In addition to this, focusing on this field at the school should be considered by the instructors, as well as, parents. Although, some parents might think that other subjects are more important for most of the students for their future, such as math and other sciences, but it should be noticed that many jobs nowadays depend on arts. For example, graphic design is one of the major fields, which is related to it. Due to the advances in technology, these designs are done by computers, and many companies require people with these skills. In conclusion, art is an important part in most of the countries around the world as it identifies their history and traditions, and for this reason, children need to pay attention for it while studying, and they need to be educated more subjects related to it.