It is undoubtedly the case that there are issues from long-living people in our world and some segments of our life suffer from it. This essay will list various measures that could be taken by governments and individuals to improve the situation.

It is undoubtedly the case that there are issues from long-living people in our world and some segments of our life suffer from it. This essay will list various measures that could be taken by governments and individuals to improve the situation. First off, questions such as overpopulation might be the main factor that lead to lack of resources. In other words, there are not numerous methods to save clear water, air and nature for future generations. Diminishing these essentials arouses wars and conflicts between nations. History is a prime example and evidence of this issue. It is a well-known fact that in the past there were huge wars for the sake of supplementary areas. The second challenge is that with increasing numbers of elderly people, the government will be forced to pay more pensions than usual. As a result, there will be troubles with finances in the social sphere of countries. There are several actions that governments could take to solve the problem described above. Modern scientists attempt to create innovative technologies in order to be more frugal and shift these essentials by other ways such as recycling. One of the good solutions to this problem is to listen to futurists and environmentalists, and try to follow their instructions. The second measure would be for administrations to provide permanent employment for residents and improve their life conditions. With a comfortable existence, the population could respond normally by raising taxes. In conclusion, despite some obvious problems, various measures can be taken to tackle the question of an increasing population of elderly people.