It is undeniable that the consumption of junk food is increasingly becoming part

It is undeniable that the consumption of junk food is increasingly becoming part of everyday life. Junk food has changed our eating habits and made us develop an increased risk of obesity and chronic diseases. I agree that people have started relying too much on fast food in terms of finding convenience, which has adversely affected human life. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain how fast food leaves harmful effects on humans. Numerous examples show how junk food is negatively affecting the lifestyle of people. Eating low-quality food causes various health diseases like obesity, depression, digestion issues, and stroke. Many people who consume junk food are aware of the negative health consequences but still cannot resist eating it. There are many other reasons why people cannot stop eating junk food. Because of the busy lives, people try to look for food that is easy to cook and readily available. As a result, people end up buying junk food despite negative consequences. Further, junk food does not contain any nutrition, which is why youngsters lack proper growth and development. In the long run, it becomes dangerous. Because of the lack of appropriate nutrition in the diet, people suffer from various health issues. Moreover, junk food is an unhealthy substitute to home-cooked food, as it contains large amounts of saturated fats, calories, and salt. On the other hand, a healthy diet is essential for good health. It protects you against many chronic diseases such as heart diseases, diabetes and cancer. Eating a variety of fruits and vegetables are essential to promote the overall growth of the body. Though junk foods are tasty and easy to obtain, it is undeniable that we are slowly poisoning ourselves by consuming them. To summarise, overeating junk food certainly causes adverse effects and contributes to high cholesterol, obesity, and heart disease.