•It is unacceptable that people who work in certain professions, e. g. finance, media, entertainment and sport, are paid such high salaries while others, who do more important jobs in security, agriculture, and education are underpaid.

Most people would agree that some athletes or entertainers are overpaid compared to others. I feel that employees are of utmost importance, but they by no means deserve higher salaries, as we shall see. Admittedly, employees play a key role in crucial aspects of society such as agriculture, security, or education which are helpful in building a prosperous nation. They are also the ones who sacrifice themselves to serve the country, for instance, the policemen who are willing to die to protect citizens from being harmed. However, it must be said that employees are those who still have more freedom and privacy than celebrities. While the former may still roam without hesitating, the latter will be followed or captured by paparazzi and fans every moment. This means that individuals working in entertainment, sport or media have pressure from not only their work but also other people. Furthermore, as working in education, security, agriculture work for public sectors, the work/life balance of the educators, agriculturists will be improved. This in themselves may have days off, and do not have as tight schedules as financial workers or influencers, who have to use much creativity resulting in a great deal of time to work continuously. Such effects lead them to have a small amount of relaxation, which has an especially grave impact on both their mental and physical health. Overall, we must recognize and appreciate the efforts of those working in vital fields in helping to maintain the fabric of society. However, it appears that people working in media, sport, and finance deserve high salaries for their sacrifices of time and privacy.