It is true that well-known people's support for foreign charity groups pay attention to updates the problem to more people, but others argue that famous people’s contributions only reduce the problem’s importance. In my perspective, I completely agree with the first view.

There are several reasons why the support of famous people for international aid organizations enhances public awareness about the problem. Firstly, those famous people can influence or draw attention to the issue because they can share information about it on platforms such as Facebook or Youtube followed by millions of fans. For example, some stars like singer Thuy Tien traveled to the center of vietnam to live stream on Facebook to donate and help people who are affected by storm and flood, therefore more people can watch and understand about the problem. Moreover, if celebrities called for action, their fans are more likely to give donations because they want to have something in common with their favorite star and show their support. On the other hand, other people believe that celebrities can make the problems less essential. The first reason is that most fans do not care about their stars when those stars inform them about societal problems, because they just want to watch and are keen on celebrities' talent. Moreover, if celebrities face some scandal about their life, this can influence organizations or make groups decline reputation. In conclusion, there are some reasons why celebrities make the problems less important. However, I agree that the support of famous people for charity groups draws attention to the problem