It is true that some people prefer to buy their own apartment rather than renting when they reach a certain age and there could be a variety of reasons for people making this decisions.

It is true that some people prefer to buy their own apartment rather than renting when they reach a certain age and there could be a variety of reasons for people making this decisions. In my opinion, it is desirable to own a housing property at sompoint of life, but putting this idea as a must-do will put too much pressure on some people. A number of people buy a housing property because of the requirement to specific reason. For example, it is common in some Asian countries, owning a new apartment is considered as a necessity before getting married. Owning a apartment is also a social norm under this circumstances and not obey such socio-cultural rules might bring peer pressure to people. Another possible reason is that people tend to consider buying a housing propety as an investment, and people could make a profit from renting out their own home. On the other hand, it is overwhelming to consider buying a home as something must do. For example, young generations especially have not accumulated enough wealth to buy an apartment, Buying a home could result in too much financial stress on them and might have negative effect on their personal life. Moreover, renting a home is seen as a way of living in some Western countries. Living in a rented home is an individual choice and should be respected. In summary, it is preferable to buy a home when financial capability is fulfilled. However, it would be not necessary to treat it a must case.