It is true that some people argue that life in the countryside is healthier than in the cities, while others maintain that city life has many heath benefits. In my opinion, it is easier to enjoy a lifestyle which is beneficial to health in the countryside.

It is true that some people argue that life in the countryside is healthier than in the cities, while others maintain that city life has many health benefits. In my opinion, it is easier to enjoy a lifestyle which is beneficial to health in the countryside. On the one hand, many urban dwellers believe that rural areas are no longer healthy places, whereas city living now has important health benefits. The disappearance of traditional ways of life in the countryside has been an inevitable consequence of the growth of the agro-industry. Therefore, the idea of the healthy peasant, living close to nature is, they believe, an outdated, and romantic fiction. Cities, however, have better public health services, such as hospitals, medical practitioners, and dentists. It is also easy to adopt a fitness regime in cities, where there are gyms and municipal parks to take regular exercise. On the other hand, I concur with the argument that rural areas still provide essential benefits such as fresh air and tranquility. Firstly, living in cities means that people there often have to endure squalid living conditions due to the high population density. This is detrimental to health. In the countryside, people do not have to suffer the physical and mental stress which results from overcrowding and the hectic pace of city life, and so they lead healthier lives. Secondly, air pollution in urban areas causes respiratory illnesses, and public parks are often the only lungs of the city. In contrast, country air is fresh and uncontaminated. In conclusion, I agree with those who argue that most aspects of city life are incompatible with a healthy lifestyle, whereas country living facilitates the enjoyment of physical and mental well-being.