some people says only books about true events and established facts are worth reading. What is your opinion about reading only non-fiction books?

When the discussion regarding books happens, some are of the opinion that only non-fiction books, that include real life incidences and age-old facts, are worldwide. In my perspective reading exclusively the non-fiction material is not advisable to a large extent. My opinion is explained further. The foremost reason for my favour is that unlike non-fiction, the fictional reading books creatively. It has been evidently proved that with non-fiction material, the reading is always at the receiving end, whereas, with fiction the reader activity imagines and creates a word picture. This stimulates creativity. Besides creativity, the reader develops his congnitive functioning. By reading imagination and fantasy in novals and story books, the readers improve their sense of judgements, reasoning, critical thinking and alter their perception for good while they read. Moreover, the fiction reading is certainly more interestingly than functional writing or biographies. This is because novels and stories include several shades of goodness, humour, romance, thrill, excitement, climax, anticlimax and sudden twists in the plot. Conversely, it cannot be overlooked that non-fiction work attributes knowledge and awareness. It is an educative source as it is quite interesting to read the mile stone achievements of real people, the real disasters faced, the kindest and the cruelest acts that happens in real. This is extremely inspiring. To recaptulate, it can be commented that although, non-fiction books have a remarkable impact on people's psychology, it must be admitted that fiction is not only more popular, but also enticing and creative to read. It takes people to the world of imagination which destresses them and makes the smile.