It is true that in contemporary life, a number of individuals now tend to use social media instead of meeting up face-to-face

It is true that in contemporary life, a number of individuals now tend to use social media instead of meeting up face-to-face. Besides the considerable benefits of using online meeting, I would believe that the disadvantages of it outweigh its advantages. On the one hand, in the circumstance of Covid-19 pandemic, meeting up through social media helps us prevent the infection of this disease. Because of Covid-19, students can not go to school and adults can not work normally. Living at home from time to time is not a good solution so workers as well as children have to work or study through the Internet by using Google meet or Zoom application. On the other hand, meeting other people through the Internet seems to be genuinely inconvenient as it depends on the development of technology like the Internet or technology devices. Firstly, people living in the rural area don’t have conditions to have a high quality of the Internet, therefore their meeting through the Internet or social media is often disrupted. As a result, these meeting often end early and people could not enjoy fully their emotions. Secondly, although technology, especially social media is getting more and more modern and up-to-date, this is the fact that the reality of interaction between people and people couldn’t be compared to the face-to-face interaction. There are many intimate activities we can not do online like giving a hug or kissing which convey meaning while social media can not do this. In conclusion, while many people prefer using online applications to meet others as its convenience, I firmly believe that face-to-face interaction can not be replaced by the Internet as many its drawbacks.