For some people shopping is not just about buying what is necessary, but a form of entertainment. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development? Give your opinion and examples from your experience.

As modernisation has increase number of unnecessary things have started becoming priority for people. According to me surely it is a negative development and individual should gake control over it. In this essay i intend to explain my point through some reasons. After invention of online shopping application most of the time number of people scroll apps in free time which result in buying unnecessary products and advertisements plays a major role in this. For instance, before every vidio on youtube there is advertisement of either chocolate or toys and then after watching it kids ask their parents to buy the sale thing for them, also not only kids but adults also ended up buying gadgets specially teenagers. Nowadays, if people are bored or want to divert their mind they prefer shopping to change mood. No one think of helping poor people instead of buying attractive items like dream catcher or clothes.