It is deniable that virtual learning has gained popularity in several educational insituations across the world. While I accept that this appears very logical due to many benefits for students as well as universities, I also disagree with the statement because of several disadvantages.

It is deniable that virtual learning has gained popularity in several educational insituations across the world. While I accept that this appears very logical due to many benefits for students as well as universities, I also disagree with the statement because of several disadvantages. On the one hand, there are a large number of reasons why people have propensity for believing that distant learning provide more merits than drawbacks. Firstly, this studying model helps students manage their own pace of learning and gain access courses regardless of their geographical location, time. For instance, if Asian scholars desire to have better understanding how to develop environmentally friendly energy such solar, wind, tidal wave energy in Western countries, they easily enrol the courses in open universities. Secondly, learning online save students an incredible amount of time, effort and money. They need not travel in rush hour when the traffic grinds to a halt as well as use the textbooks which are available on internet. On the other hand, there are several factor why I am inclined towards the opinion that many students encounter a series of difficulties in virtual learning. The main factor is less direct interaction, meaning that learners rarely engage in face-to-face conversation with their teacher. This make students fail to receive a comprehensive development as well as consult the teacher to improve the weakness, leading to develop a sense of indiscipline and neglect towards academic work. The other reason worth pointing out is that excessive focusing on computer screen impairs their eyesights and form sedentary lifestyle, thus increasing the risk of developing relevant disease such as obesity is seen as a result. In conclusion, for the reasons described above, it is clear that virtual learning via cellphones or computers brings both merits and drawbacks to students. From my perspective, its disadvantages outweigh the advantagaes in imparting knowledge. On the one hand, there are a large number of reasons why people have propensity for believing that distant learning provide more merits than drawbacks. Firstly, this studying model helps students manage their own pace of learning and gain access courses regardless of their geographical location, time. For instance, if Asian scholars desire to have better understanding how to develop environmentally friendly energy such solar, wind, tidal wave energy in Western countries, they easily enrol the courses in open universities. Secondly, learning online save students an incredible amount of time, effort and money. They need not travel in rush hour when the traffic grinds to a halt as well as use the textbooks which are available on internet. On the other hand, there are several factor why I am inclined towards the opinion that many students encounter a series of difficulties in virtual learning. The main factor is less direct interaction, meaning that learners rarely engage in face-to-face conversation with their teacher. This make students fail to receive a comprehensive development as well as consult the teacher to improve the weakness, leading to develop a sense of indiscipline and neglect towards academic work. The other reason worth pointing out is that excessive focusing on computer screen impairs their eyesights and form sedentary lifestyle, thus increasing the risk of developing relevant disease such as obesity is seen as a result. In conclusion, for the reasons described above, it is clear that virtual learning via cellphones or computers brings both merits and drawbacks to students. From my perspective, its disadvantages outweigh the advantagaes in imparting knowledge.