It is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings. This money should be spent on building modern buildings instead.

It is better to spend huge amount of money on building modern buildings rather than repairing old buildings. Repairing dilapidated buildings usually cost more money and time because the building is weak and it could mean demolishing part of the building to a low level for proper setting of bricks and at times if the architect is not competent to maximize resources like cement sand and bricks it could result in spending more than proposed budget. Repair of old buildings could be for historical or reference purpose for example the first house in town or the first palace in the community. This type of building can be repaired so as to tell story or to shoe landmark achievement to unborn generation. Building of a modern housing is fine because new architectural design will be put in place and modern structure will be use for the house plan to make it durable. Modern building did not require extra effort from the architect because the architect will follow the house plan and pattern that has already been drawn and approved by the owner of the building. While some people think it is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings some people believe building modern building is the best. I want to agree with spending more on modern building because modern architectural design and better house building materials will be used and it can stand the test of time and fit into the modern architectural design and house plan.