With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

There are so many people in our country in the age group of elderly people, so with the improvements in today's health care, society has to take more care for elder people. There is a large number of elder people in every contry and because of that every country has to make sure that there has been given all the best health facilities to them, there has been started a national program of health - care for elderly in india. in this program, it is envisaged providing promotional, preventive, curative and rehabilitative services in an integrated manner for the elderly in various government health facility. According to population census 2011 there are nearly 140 million elderly persons ( aged 60 years or above ) in india. so this is a very large number and it is increase day by day, as the population of india increase. so government has to make sure that there is all the health care is taken by the best doctors. and as well as the elder people's are getting more attention. There are so many needs of older people like they need a proper health care, because they get many health problems when they get older, like Arthritis is the number one condition that people 65 or older contend with. it leads to pain and decreases mobility, Heart disease is the leading killer of adults over age 65, etc. so there are many disrases like this in which older people wants a proper health care, and it can be managed by taking care of that whatever they eat it should be healthy, focus on prevention, get more sleep, etc. So, I think by doing all this things we can take a good health care for older people's.