It is thought that the environment is in danger due to global warming effects.

It is thought that the environment is in danger due to global warming effects. In this essay I will mention the principal causes and I will provide a number of suitable solutions. First and foremost, deforestation is one of the main causes affecting our environment which cannot be ignored. Aditionally, there are many areas where numerous types of trees from virgin forests have been cleared in spite the fact that the population is aware of the future dangers such as landslide. Provided that the world population take action and choose to encourage tree plantation projects in schools and universities we would be able to repair at least a part of the created damage. A good example is illustrated by the primary schools from my hometown where all the pupils and teachers organize a tree plantation project during the springtime and by now they managed to save a number of areas of affected land. However, not only is land clearance causing global warming but also the air pollution. That is to say, there are worries with regard to the increasing number of vehicles which destroy the ozone layers with the emitted noxious fumes. Although the governments try to find solutions for this issue and avoid a drastic decision, some voices suggest that we should replace immediately the use of fossil fuels with electricity, which is a renewable source of energy. A recent study shows that a city from Japan reduced its level of air pollution with 70% by replacing traditional vehicles with electric cars. In conclusion, it is known that global warming is linked to many factors which impact on the environment such as those that I previously mentioned but there are good solutions that wait to be implemented and this should happen as fast as possible, until is not too late.