It is thought that students should focus on their studies more and spend less time on physical activities?

In this day and age, students' schedules are fully covered with extra classes and there is no spare time for them to take up any sports. Most parents assume that their children must concentrate on the education program rather than physical activities. Nevertheless, I wholly object to this perspective as the lack of exercise will result in a poor state of health of the youths. Firstly, inactivity in a long time can lead to obesity. The muscles do not work much as children spend most time resting on the chairs in their classes. Just few calories ingested are reduced since there are not adequate movements and turn into fat. Without physical activities, the body will gradually become sluggish and passive. Moreover, obesity can cause a number of dangerous diseases such as heart-related diseases. Consequently, lacking exercise extremely does harm to pupils' health. Last but not least, students' mental health can be profoundly influenced when pupils are forced to study all the time. They require the opportunities to entertain themselves through scanty extracurricular activities. Youths may undergo the pressure of studying well in all subjects or the peer pressure. Therefore, the relaxation in pastimes when they are able to overlook their worries is indispensable. Durable health brings huge benefits for students such as reforming mental health as well as academic productivity. In conclusion, studies and physical activities all desire great attention for comprehensive development. It is significant to not only achieve good scores at school but also have strong physical health. We should not just focus on one field and neglect the other one.