Advantages outweigh the disadvantages of studying oversea

Studying overseas has became a known phenomenal in recent years. While studying abroad can connect our students in term of cultural knowledge unfortunately it can be extremely more expensive than studying in their own country. However, in my opinion, despite the financial challenges, studying overseas can outweigh the obstacles that the student could face. To begin with, the main disadvantage would be the financial cost. Furthermore, purchasing flight tickets, house rental and student visa cost could be expensive compare to studying in your own country. Moreover, the currency exchange is huge obstacle for them as well. For example, a friend of mine who is from Saudi Arabia has studied his degree in USA. While his overall monthly expenses were not more than 1000 $ in Saudi, in US he used to spend a significantly higher amount of 3000 $ in NewYork and he barely afforded that amount of money. Sometimes, he used to ask and borrow the money in the middle of the month from me so that he survive there. Therefore, the price difference of studying out compared to studying in your own country is the only main obstacle. In the other hand, cultural knowledge gained by students who studied abroad could be significantly beneficial for them. Our world needs more than ever to be culturally connected. One of the main reason we face racism is due to lack of cultural gab the media created. For instance, some social media influencers try to show the muslim world as savages while in reality they can be ordinary humans like the others. This kind of misleading informations could be completely destroyed when the student see and meet muslim student by his own. For this particular reason, oversea learning can bright and help vanishing the hate between us as humans. In conclusion, universities has gained a lot from foreigner students in the past decades. As mentioned above, the cost could be high but the gained cultural knowledge is worth the cost. Overall, the disadvantages can not outweigh the positive impact that could be gained.