it is thought that certain jobs are meant to be specific for a particular gender

It is true that men and women are different physically and mentally, and it is thought that certain jobs are meant to be specific for a particular gender. I strongly disagree with the given statement, and I will give discuss various examples to disprove it. firstly, females are thought to be physically weak, hence they are avoided at specific jobs. But we have reasons to say no. We have seen that females are recruited in both arm and police forces, and when they are trained, their performance matches their counterparts. For example, Kiran Bedi, who is an IPS officer. Everyone in India knows her, how dynamic and bold she was. For her bravery and courage she had been awarded with multiple medals. In addition, she was lot better than her male colleagues. This example proves that physical properties of the body cannot decide what job they have to do. It is all about passion which determines the success. Another point to be considered is that, It is believed by many people that males are mentally strong and can deal with emotions better than women. Some jobs which require mental stability such as crime branch, where during interrogation people lose their temper. I believe that females can do this job better, and there are multiple studies which prove that females are mentally strong, even though they are kept away. For instance, my sister is a CBI officer, and I can see her, how confident she is and how well she deals with the given case. To conclude, people believe that gender plays an important role in what kind of jobs to be done, which is completely untrue. Though, there are a few differences in human biology between a male and a female, but they do not play any crucial role when it comes to a job.