Compare and contrast social media and traditional media

Recently, there is a variety of medias in the world. People are using social media such as Instagram or Twitter and traditional one like radio or newspapers to get information about what happened in the world. I will concern about and compare both social and traditional medias to know their similarities and differences. They have a lot of similarities between social media and traditional one. They are used by people for similar purposes. For example, they include a wide range of information that weather forecast, national politics, economy, and celebrity’s scandal. Furthermore, they have relationships with people that they are always influenced each other. So, both medias provide people many information that affect their emotions. Also, they have differences. They are the tools to get some information; however, they are different tools. For instance, by using social media, it makes people can see many others' opinions in social media, because it is like blog. In addition, information are uploaded by people any time. Recently, social medias are developed, so more and more people have smartphones, and they can always check these apps. On the other hand, we only see the person’s opinion who write the newspaper or coordinate the radio or TV channels in the fixing time. Moreover, people tend not to use traditional tools because social medias are developed. In summary, there are differences how to use them and in the development of the two. In conclusion, by knowing social media and traditional media, I can find almost the same quantity of common points and differences of them.