It is stated that technological advancements make significant contributions to hindering people from doing illegal activities and curbing the percentage of law-breakers. From my perspective, I strongly believe with this statement.

It is stated that technological advancements make significant contributions to hindering people from doing illegal activities and curbing the percentage of law-breakers. From my perspective, I strongly believe with this statement. On the one hand, some individuals think that another way to crime reduction is enforcing longer jail sentences instead of using the top-notch technology. In fact, the modern devices can be broken by criminals, hence being wasteful to invest money on them. Because most tend to feel scared about being caged in a limited space in an extended period of time, this zero-tolerance policy results in crime prevention. However, such thinking is only valid to a limited extent. Firstly, a wide-raging of minute cameras’ surveillance are improvised and installed in secret places. Thus, it is difficult to discover the exact location to wreck them. Furthermore, if offenders suffer from confinement in a long time, there will be a surging number of prison escapes. The situation becomes out of control because of increasing counterproductive offenses. On the other hand, I am convinced that the cutting-edge technology acts as a deterrent against breaking the law and helps find wrong-doers. First and foremost, widespread security systems such as surveillance cameras and sensors is contributed to prevent potential criminals. This is because they understand that they are under the close supervision. Therefore, not only do these advancements stop people from committing crimes, but also they can protect society from any threats and provide dwellers with a sense of safety. Furthermore, scientific methods and devices are used successfully in detecting crimes. For example, courts rely on high accuracy tools like fingerprinting and DNA testing in identifying culprits, thereby saving innocent people and arresting the guilty effectively. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the modern technologies pave the way for crimes prevention and detection with ease.