It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

While some believe that monetary transactions are counterproductive to maintaining healthy brotherhood. I support the idea that lending money from a friend does not harm the relationship, on the contrary, it cultivates a lasting relationship as long as both parties learn to walk in each other's shoes. Helping friends in need is not motivated by monetary gains but anticipates goodwill and support in the future. It can be confidently stated that a close friend understands hardships his/her a friend is going through and is fully aware of the reasons why the other party is seeking the depts. A true friend is not annoyed immediately on not receiving the amount back but is willing to support his friend for the longest duration possible. This ensures there are no ill effects of wealth on friendship. In practice, many instances can be observed where friendships are broken because of monetary involvement. I am of the view that, when lending to a friend is conditional whether it be time-bound, an interest motivated or others, it no longer remains as a friendly gesture but turns into a business transaction. If there is a conflict between two businessmen then friendship shouldn't be questioned, should it? In conclusion, borrowing from a friend does not negatively affect the relationship but failing to pay the debts do bring uncomfortable situations, yet true friends value mutual support than business profits which leads to stronger bonds between friends.