It is sometimes said that a high salary is the most important factor in choosing a job. Do you agree?

It is observed that a better amount of wages is considered as main element when applying for a job. If questioned, I differ with the statement because of some arguments. My inclination is justified in the ensuing write-ups. There are several arguments which support my point of view. The first and foremost one is that there are some other factors which should not be overlooked while selecting a work. In other words, apart from high salary; work environment as well as future opportunities are also vital criteria for choosing a job. Furthermore, high salary jobs do not make person happy always. To illustrate, sometimes people select those jobs which provide them large amount of money; but not fulfill their passion. If this scenario occurs, people become depress and sad. For example, there is a survey which was conducted by United Nations; it states that 53% of total employees were not satisfied by their jobs in between 2010 and 2017. Because they choose their works by thinking about salary but not regarding passion. On the contrary, some people believe that higher salary should be the most important factor while deciding a job. The reason is that money can bring luxurious life. By this I mean that people who earn more money; they can buy anything without any restriction. For instance, employees who work at higher position in multi-national company can afford to live in big houses whereas labours can not. In conclusion, I do not support that a high salary should be vital aspect while deciding to do any job. Because other factors such as job-satisfaction and work environment as well as scope in future are also important. However, higher wages can provide luxurious lifestyle.