Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

In the present time, lots of people have busy schedules whenever they get free from their working hours, they watch many T. V channels. To do this, people became lazy and prefer to postpone contact with the relatives and the friends due to their attraction to TV serials. I agree with the statement, people became lazy and avoid socialising with others because of watching various Television programs in their free time. There are many reasons why people are attracted to TV channels. Such as news channels, popular Tv serials of Star Plus, the National Geographic channel of animals and Sony channel shows live telecast of programs also. Thus, whenever people want to relax, they utilise this time for television. Later on they feel idle to communicate with relatives and friends. For example, after watching one episode of Tarak Mehta, they eager to continue watching the next serial of Star Plus. Thus, they neglect to socialize with others. People want to enhance their knowledge by watching the news channel or any other animal channel instead of talking with the relatives and the friends. So, people get tired of watching many Tv serials at a time. Television takes people’s all the free time rather than spending with others. In conclusion, people should expand relations with their friends and the family members instead of spending their free time watching television. Television is one type of electronic device which makes a person inactive and stagnant by watching television. I suggest people should manage time for both leisure activities of watching Television and spend time with family and relatives also.