It is said that artists freedom of expression be curbed. What is your opinion?

Few countrymen believe that artists should have limited freedom to express their ideas. In a democratic country, controlling the minds of any individual should not be encouraged. However, at the same time, some people also think that there should be some regulation for the same. A set of individuals have a view that creative freedom should prevail and there should be no limitation to their imagination. If this freedom is not given in a democracy then it is futile, as each citizen has the right to express themselves. It has been seen that some of the creative persons of society have delivered hard-hitting messages through cartoons, films, paintings and humour. For instance, cartoons by R. K. Laxman played a significant role in the Indian Freedom struggle. Furthermore, Indian movies like P. K. & Oh my God are brilliant efforts to provide a social message against fake Godmen in Indian Society. Another set of citizens believe the freedom of artists should be restricted and censored as they sometimes use derogatory language or cartoons, which might lead to a precarious situation. There have been cases where societies sentiments have been hurt. To mention a few, cartoons of Prophet Muhammed made by a renowned French cartoonist did not go well with Muslims across the world and led to riots in some places. Similar cases have been seen in India in recent months wherein, comedy shows have been aborted due to protests by right-wing groups as they did not like the content shown in the shows. Both the views put forward valid points, however, I strongly believe there should not be any control over the minds of people and it should not be curbed. It is an insurmountable task to express your creativity freely while considering individual sentiments as the views of every human are not the same. However, the use of foul and demeaning language should be avoided.