It is safe to say that even the most meticulous and brilliant people are prone to making mistakes.

It is safe to say that even the most meticulous and brilliant people are prone to making mistakes. Mistakes are doors through knowledge and perfection if one learns how to correct them. Indisputably, people can help each other in this by pointing out these errors, but they have to be careful because not everyone is accepting toward criticism. Stating one's flaw recklessly can cause conflicts in friendships and relationships, and sometimes, it can lead to a bad blood. If I were to choose a way to aver people of their mistakes, I would speak to them privately for saying nothing is not helpful, and public shaming is a disgusting act. First, people are likely to feel ashamed about being publicly pointed out by their mistakes and flaws. If I am in the stated situation, I will not choose to interrupt the speaker and correcting the error in the middle. First of all, I may make my teacher or the speaker feel embarrassed in front of the audience. Moreover, this situation can get more severe if one of the persons in the meeting is influential and essential to the speaker. Also, this act can jeopardize my positions among those people, as well. Interrupting a speech is not a polite thing to do, especially in front of other attendees. For instance, once I had a presentation for a course, and I made a mistake in between, so one of my classmates commented on my words without permission. However, my teacher found his behavior even more unacceptable and punished him right away. Flaws should be perfected, indeed, but keeping moral acts is more important. Second, helping people in their mistakes is very important in a prosperous community. If a society is to thrive, the members have to help each other with their errors. So, if I am in the situation described in the prompt, I would not leave the meeting or class without being cleared on or clarifying a potential mistake. I will say potential since I am, also, prone to errors. This means I can be merely close-minded on the topic or have misunderstood the speaker. Thus, by discussing the mistake, either I have learned something new or the speaker. For instance, once I was not clear on what my teacher said in a sociology class. So, I asked her about the error in her words after the course. It turned out I did not understand something fundamental about the topic. Had I not tried to correct the mistake, I could have failed my class. All in all, I would go with the second option stated in the problem statement because this way, I can preserve my moral arguments as well as help in mutual understanding of a subject.