It is reported there will be a larger proportion of old people than that of young people in the future in some countries. Positive or negative.

Nowadays, it is widely reported that the number of older generations is increasing in some countries. In my opinion, I think there are both negative and positive effects to this statement, which I will discuss in this essay. On the one hand, we cannot deny the huge benefits that older citizens bring for us. Firstly, the amount of experience and knowledge about the world or about mental relationships that they could give the younger generations through teaching at school is much greater than the younger. A vast knowledge of historical events or culture, whether traditional or not, is required for the formation of countries. Moreover, in some developing nations, the number of families that cannot share their time with children is increasing. Therefore, older people help a lot in terms of caring for and teaching them, which is better than giving children to daycare centers. Besides, younger people also make strong bones with their grandparents, leading to improvement in the emotional part. On the other hand, there are some porverty countries where elderly people cannot receive adequate care, not only for their mental health but also for physical ailments. The healthcare centre is undeveloped enough, although the older people need more attention and extra care, which might make for a harmful experience and environment. Moreover, the budget of the government paid for their retirement is also increasing day by day, and if the rate increases, they might not be able to handle the economy. For example, in Japan, the government encourages citizens to have children because their living standards are higher, but the number of young people dying is high. In conclusion,  elderly people bring a huge benefit to our lives, not only in knowledge but also in mental health, the retirement pension and the lack of employees in some countries are alarming.