Some people find advertisements amusing or annoying and they are not influenced by this when they shop.

Nowadays advertisement is everywhere and it influences everybody’s lives, even though some people deny it. In my opinion, it can be annoying, but it still fulfills its purpose, it attracts attention to the product. On the one hand, advertisement helps people learn about new products on the market, about sales and promotions that shops offer and price changes. Additionally, the algorithm of social media actually shows useful advertisements of products that could potentially draw user’s attention. The proper example is Instagram, people can find a great number of useful items and services there through advertisements, such as local clothes showrooms, language tutors, tattoo masters, and many more. I myself found English courses by browsing the recommendations page and the same happened with tattoo studio where I got three of my tattoos. For this reason, I find advertisements more useful than disturbing. On the other hand, I can see why people react negatively even on mentioning commercials. It tends to be extremely annoying, that people press the skip button without paying attention to the product. I would say it is more relevant to video content websites where people go with a certain goal and expectation, so they do not need any distractions. Furthermore, I believe that hatred for advertisement goes back to when people primarily watched TV. Commercials were overly long and repetitive that people subconsciously built antipathy towards them. Overall, from my point of view, advertisement is part of our everyday life, does not matter, if we want it or not. I do not see it as something negative considering it can be useful. It can annoy people by its quantity but the quality is what is really essential.