It is possible that while the technology is growing people will be more engaged with internet as they may choose to stop reading physical books and newspapers and more attend to online reading.

It is possible that while the technology is growing people will be more engaged with internet as they may choose to stop reading physical books and newspapers and more attend to online reading. Is this good or bad in my opinion? I find this question very interesting and I am very strongly agreed to this statement however there are pros and cons that I will explain. About being able to read news online I shall say I think online websites and blogs are much more engaging than actual newspapers plus the speed of accessing to all the news from all around the world is absolutely more which means people become aware of what is going on around them faster and easier. Also, there are many online websites and posts in social medias which people can find the news they are looking for in it for free without being forced to go to a shop and spend their time on buying printed papers. As for the cons that I mentioned before usually newspapers make sure of the validibility of the news whilst in social medias and internet there might be several wrong news without a source which would cause people to rely on physical newspapers so they can be sure the news are true. Reading books online also has many pros which makes me think people will actually prefer online books to physical ones. For example buying books can be expensive whereas downloading them for free or paying a smaller amount of money is a better idea. Above that actual books need caring around but reading online books means you have access to your book wherever there is internet and you don’t have to be worried about where to place your book or forgetting it. Although I can see some cons for this part of the statement as well which leads me to think many people may disagree. One is because reading actual books is a different and a better experience for most people. Overall, in the future I think most people will prefer online reading books and newspapers because they have easier access to it and it will cost them less. In the contrary as I mentioned for different reasons some might keep it classic and prefer physical ones.