A person’s value is determines by their possession

An individual’s worth is frequently, if not all the time, determined in reflection of their material possession and social status. Such systems of evaluation are the foundation of human communities. Human beings can be categorized into several hundreds of categories which begs the need for a standard in a functioning society. Such standards create a spectrum ranging from most influential to least in regards of things and values. Wealth has been prevalent through the ages in maintaining a status of greatest influence and we carry this legacy till today. The era of seeing is believing is one that may be of ignorance but also one that is most gladly accepted. Values such as loyalty and trust have been regarded as traits of high esteem although, bound in the confines of legends and stories of ancestors. It is evident that such traits have either been lost through the generations or had always been a fantasy created by victims of this system which deprives most people of the opportunities given to those of higher status. It is easy to be deceived by what we can not see however that which is visible such as wealth and fame, are much easier to believe in. Therefore such values have low regard since they are variables that require time and energy to evaluate whereas material possessions are easily numerable hence a more convenient form of determining the value of an individual