In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Salary distribution varies among the countries based on multiple factors. While very less number of people manage to earn much higher salaries, most of them remain in middle range income and few of them earn negligible amount depending on professions. Earning extremely high salaries has highly benefitted the country but at the same time it also leaves back its disadvantages. In believe, the income should be allowed even after the certain level because this has several pros over cons. In terms of advantages, when certain publics are being paid with the high amount it is because of the hardwork one has done behind and not getting paid worth their effort would be unfair. At the same time, every citizen working in any field is somehow related to the country. Furthermore, the developments these efforts lead is contributing to the development of county which eventually supports the economy as well as the sustainability of the country. For example- if certain employee of any one company is devoted towards building any one new software that can enhance the current technology, the success in result will put forward the country's name and will help improve the stability of the country as well along with the company and employee. Therefore, these few employees are worth being paid extra than other workers in the company. On the other hand, the public is affected is several ways because of the difference in the payments among them. As a result, in most of the countries rich people are very fulfilled and happy while more than 50% of them remains poor struggling to survive their daily lives and few of them living mediocre lives on an average salary. In case the government restricts salaries above a certain amount, some of the poverty issues can be solved. For example- the amount of money paid only to the rich successful people can be controlled and money can be equally planned distributed among public. Consequntly, balance will be maintained economically which will result in peace. To conclude, the belief of few people being highly paid is beneficial to the country is equally logical to the belief of restricting the pay above certain level. Although, In my opinion this restriction would not be an great idea and an unfair deal to the hardworking ones. Instead, it would harm the development of the country in different aspects.