It is often said that the only way to access good study programs is to move to a large city. or do you think location is less relevant these days. Use reasons and examples to support your opinion

Despite the development made in the field of agriculture, many people suffer starvation all over the world. This essay will discuss two problems responsible for this deprivation of food; corruption and population growth. The solutions to these problems can be diminishing food wastage and taking measures to control population that would be highlighted in this essay. One of the reasons of people suffering from extreme hunger can be excessive production of food at the restaurants, which is also a kind of corruption. This is because of the poor food management system. For example, according to a report published in the University of Manchester, 40% of food in the world is squandered. Secondly, the population of the world has also escalated dramatically, whereas, the production of the food has not increased accordingly. For instance, the Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations (FAO) forecasts that global food production will need to increase by 70% if the population reaches 9. 1bn by 2050. Thus, these problems result in the shortage of food irrespective of the improvement made in agriculture. In order to mitigate these issues, the government should start a campaign on how to quantify and characterise major food waste streams and manage population growth. By gaining awareness of public policy issues that impact society and making change happen through the formation of public policy, professionals in the field of nutrition can improve the health and well-being of the nation. To illustrate this, a research conducted at the University of Alberta showed that 60% of customers in the restaurants have minimized the food wastage after attending the public awareness programs. Therefore, the government can play a major role in helping to eliminate this problem. To conclude, although agricultural industry makes progress day by day, people are still deprived of basic necessities such as food. The major reasons behind this issue are wastage of food and rapid growth in population. It has been discussed in this essay how these problems can be solved by arranging public awareness raising campaigns.