Some people believe that in order to fulfill one’s potential their hobby should be turned into a job.

Mark Twain once said: “Find a job you enjoy doing, and you will never have to work a day in your life. ” I cannot say that I 100% agree with it. Turning a hobby into a job could possibly go two ways. You can fulfill your potential and reach the heights or stop enjoying it at all. To begin with, for a great amount of people, hobbies are something that you do to relax and forget about work. It is a safe place, where people do not need to think about everyday troubles, so turning it into a job could destroy this feeling. The worst thing that could happen is when people stop enjoying their hobby because it became an everyday responsibility. This way it is easy to burn down and give up. On the other hand, isn’t it ideal to do what you love and love what you do? When people enjoy their job, they have this drive to do more, to go further and all the goals start to look reachable. Even when something goes wrong, this fire inside is what has you to continue no matter what and try as many times as needed. The hardest thing is to start and believe that you can turn your hobby into a full-time job; it is the first step to a greater future. In my opinion, it is a blessing to have a hobby for a job. It is delicate and full of risks, but after you fulfill it, the joy is indescribable. There are a lot of ups and downs and it takes courage to start it, but, I think, it will be worth it. I would love to turn my hobby into a job, but I am not that confident yet. I hope that one day I will find the strength in me to do it.