It is often believed that decisions taken quickly are wrong decisions. Are quick decisions always wrong?

It is universally agreed that haste leads to repentance. Some people are so inclined to take quick decisions. Others do not like such hasty decisions. However, I am with the latter ones. For several reasons, I strongly believe that quick decisions must be avoided for they lead, to some extent, to devastating consequences. There is no doubt that quick decisions affect the person too much. For example, my brother was a teacher. In fact, he was asked by a company to leave his job and to join them. Moreover, they told him that they would give him double his salary that he used to gain from the school. Then, he quickly decided to leave his job and to join the company. Unfortunately, he was not satisfied with such job since it was tiring and boring. As a result, he began to strongly blame himself for such reckless and quick decision. It is admittedly known that it is a fallacy that quick decisions are deemed to be like seizing an opportunity. In fact, there is a huge difference between the two. The first means hasty and recklessness while the second is a good thing that we should implement.   Additionally, we should not justify our quick decisions by saying it is a good chance that we have to make use of it. Consequently, it must be noticed that quick decisions have nothing to do with good opportunities or chances since quick decisions are a result of wrong estimate or thinking. In conclusion, it cannot be overlooked that quick decisions are harmful and non-effective. Hence, before one decides to take a decision, he has to think it over many times or he can seek consultation or advice from those who tasted the experience of life.