It is often argued that the group of residents’ assume that in learning institutes, an exercise lectures ought to be mandatorily added on daily schedule

It is undeniable that obesity has become one of the major concerns these days. Therefore, it is considered to be a stress on health care services. While some people contend that the inculcation of more physical education classes in the schools is the only way to tackle the problem of putting on weight. This essay will argue why these lessons are entirely necessary despite some other measures. To begin with, there are quite a few reasons why people demand to impart the instructions related to physical health in the classroom teaching. Because these would encourage the learners to avoid sedentary lifestyle and get involved in multiple physical activities. Ultimately, education would drag them from the detrimental habits and they will keep themselves fit and healthy by doing exercises, taking part in sports and much more. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances of children being involved in healthy lifestyle due to the introduction of classes which promotes the health conscious among children. These few instances make it clear that the role of physical education is far more advantageous to reduce the growing problem of obesity. Despite this, along with the teaching of physical education, the development of healthy eating habits is also an incredible solution to deal with the issue of putting on weight. It is seen that most of the population, especially young generation has been relying on junk food or high calorie food which makes them obese and obesity is the root-cause of various hazardous diseases. This problem of overweight could be controlled by changing dietary patterns. For example, one research article suggests that 70% of people are getting obese just due to consumption of unhealthy food items. Overall, the idea of healthy and nutritious diet is completely necessary and could potentially lead towards the sound health. To conclude, this essay argued that people who favours to include the physical education lessons in school studies have an entire understanding that these could be fruitful for the healthy lifestyle. In my opinion, physical education is an absolute imperative, including some changes in one's diet.