It is obvious that the youth these days obtain less knowledge about their national history heroes than current celebrities.

It is obvious that the youth these days obtain less knowledge about their national history heroes than current celebrities. The following composition is going to discuss about some reasons for this aforementioned phenomenon and suggest several possible solutions. First and foremost, at the present time, there is hardly any age gap between artists and the youth, which results in similar interests and perspectives. Thus, young people are easily influenced and attracted by those celebrities in terms of behaviors, fashion styles, even career orientation. Moreover, the majority of leading artists worldwide are considered as multitalented ones now that they are able to gain success in not only singing or dancing, but also acting films or designing clothes. Hence, the youth tend to live up to their idols, and desire to accomplish a reputation as their idols, so they get to know more and more about those stars. In contrast, young people only know about famous characters of their country via history lessons at school which have long been regarded as monotonous and not practical for their real life. Students are, in fact, forced to learn by heart a wide range of events and quantities of soldiers or weapons used in each battle rather than deeply penetrate how hard their ancestors had satisfied for their sovereign nation. Hitherto, in order to appeal students with historic people, it is pivotal to innovate the education system, especially the teaching process of history. History class should be carried out with more animated activities such as watching videos or roleplaying reader-theatre so that students could understand the value from wars and peace. Additionally, extra excursions for students to historical spots or museum will help them see how talented their ancestors were to create a currently modern and advanced world. In conclusion, much as the growing interest of young generations towards music or movie artists is undoubtable and unstoppable, it is crucial for the young to get basic insight into well-known people in the past through more amazing activities and lessons at schools.