Cultured meat (artificial meat or lap-grown meat or in vitro meat)

Nowadays, most of us consume meat of some animals like chicken, pig, bird, cow, sheep …. So everyday, thousands of animals which are killed to sever most of dishes. And in Buddhist doctrine, the slaughters of animals are absolutely outrageous because they also have felling and no one doesn’t know that and in Buddhist doctrine, they don’t eat or kill all animals even eggs, ants. Why we don’t put ourselves in the animals which are killed by our needs, it sounds gaunt. To satisfy the increasing demand for food by the growing human population, it is should be noted that in 2013, a group of scientists invented first ever lap-grown burgers and this invention can help human restricts in slaughter animals. Certainly, it is noticed by most of investigators. Beside the great invention, there was just one problem: cultured meat had taken 2 years and we paid over 300000 dollar to produce. But since then the cost of this high-tech meat has plumped. In January 2016, cost of artificial meat around 1000 dollar is produced by Memphis meats firm. For the time being, people can be accessible with this lap-grown meat by cost of 10 dollar, as a good alternative for consumers who want to protect environment and convenient with vegetarian. It’s hard to believe that some of people didn’t want to consume or even disagree with artificial meat that made some argument around it. So some question like what‘s satisfaction and dissatisfaction of cultured meat? Is it good for human? Will they taste like real thing, and anyone actually buy them? In December 2020, Singapore became the first country authorized the legal sale of artificial meat. Beside, Eat Just (America) notified cultured chicken meat which is safe for consumer and legal to sales. This lap-grown meat will be soon in our dishes, so anyone wonder about the taste and flavor of in vitro meat? . According to the surveys, three volunteers said that the lap-grown beef had “a pleasantly meaty flavor”, the texture of this meat is comparable to that of real meat. Although its taste are not very similar to real meat, they can be perfected the taste with some spice. Production process of artificial meat: Researchers grew lab-grown meat in labs by stem cells, they used fat or muscle of animals and took it into culture medium to culture and grow up tissues. And supported them to grow up by putting into bioreactor. Benefits of cultured meat: How’s cultured meat help to environments? In the future, we must face to overpopulation and lack of agricultural land. We can use cultured meat to solve problem of land, and sever demand of food. None of antibiotics in cultured meat. Nutritional value of artificial meat are equivalent of real meat and hygiene safe. Recently, researchers proved beta-carotene, which is found in carrots and tomatoes, also found in cultured beef meat.