In the non-stop changing world at the present, not only human beings but every other creature never ceases modifying to adapt.

In the non-stop changing world at the present, not only human beings but every other creature never ceases modifying to adapt. The COVID-19 pandemic also represents this phenomenon that when the health care develops, new diseases also appear and change people’s lives in every aspect. Obviously, this serious pandemic has caused the huge changes of working and studying process from face-to-face interaction into virtual environment on the Internet. However, whether the education has been temporarily or permanently changed still arises a controversial debate. From my perspectives, the pandemic has brought brand new opportunities for education development but will never completely modify the education. First and foremost, it is factual that many schools were temporarily closed to restrict the spread of the virus, and students were forced to shift to study online. This situation has required all teachers and students to adjust to adapt and get familiar with applying technological tools in teaching and learning. Furthermore, an enormous quantity of online platforms has been created, invested or innovated to optimize online learning and enhance the effectiveness. For instance, before Covid-19, few teachers knew of Schoology, Moodle or even Google Classroom, yet after more than 2 years of the pandemic, approximate 1. 37 billion students from 138 countries around the world are using those platforms (according to a recent survey). On the other side, with vaccinations, people can gradually come back to normal lifestyle, working and studying routines. In other words, students can come back to schools for direct interactions with classmates and teachers. Classroom activities are probably held either traditionally or modernly. Teachers and educators are especially encouraged to apply blended learning, which is the combination of in-person lessons and online tools, to increase students’ motivation and studying quality. In conclusion, I suppose that the Covid-19 has given the worldwide education a new way to update from the old-fashioned teaching methods into more effective and productive approaches for the general development of education.