It is more important to have a good family than to have friends. Family can always compensate for absence of friendship.

With the modernization trends, the line between family and friends is getting blurred where friends are becoming more like family and vice-versa. Eventhough, this trend seems to be taking the world by the storm, i sstill believe nothing can be more important than family. Family is the first social environme that a naive child faces to learn within. Whether it is adjusting in a nuclear family or a joint one, every family plays and essential role in the upbringing and the modelling of an impressionable child. A good family family supports you and encourages you and brings out that zeal in us that we might not know ourselves dwells within us. They never turn their back and always welcome us with open just like a father welcoming his prodigal son. While friends may make a large majority of our life with social media taking over, they are not the ones that e have grown up with and might not accept and share our perceptions, values and other aspects. They are not the thing linking us to out roots and can rather be destructive with thier peer pressure rather than supportive. In conclusion, an apple doesn't fall far from its tree and its that tree that he will aslways feel that he belongs to.