It is more important for a building to serve a purpose than to look beautiful. Architect’s should not worry about producing a building as a work of art.

It is true that utilities of buildings are more important than its design. Architectures have to more focus on the building’s quality rather than its looks. I agree with the former view. Also, I will describe my view in brief in upcoming paragraphs. Nowadays, people are looking for safety and comfort instead of luxurious designs of buildings. Firstly, India has larger number of population therefore there is less availability of build area. In this case, if makers use more area in infrastructure and exterior, than it should not specious for living. Secondly, it will cause the increment in total cost of building or home. Hence, not everyone can afford it. Thirdly, planners shall install various life safety measures such as, elevators and fire safety. Moreover, they shall use quality of material for earthquake proof infrastructure. For the given reason, I believe that building should build as per their quality and not as per their beauty. Whereas, there are certain benefits of building which is spectacular from outside. This will attract the buyer to buy that house at high cost. In result, this will create the high profit for builders. Due to increase in competitive market, constructors have to create the eye catching design. In addition, people are moving towards the modern culture and tradition, thus they want change in living standards and design of houses. To conclude, designers shall give priority on quality and safety of construction rather than its look.